Read-iculously Low Prices

The Strings of Murder (A Case for Frey & Mcgray)

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $5.39 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 1

Bargain Book Copy

A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. Edinburgh, 1888. A virtuoso violinist is brutally killed in his home. Black magic symbols cover the walls. The dead man's maid swears she heard three musicians playing before the murder. But with no way in or out of the locked practice room, the puzzle makes no sense... Fearing a national panic over a copycat Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult. However, Frey's new boss - Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray - actually believes in such nonsense. McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason. And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next...

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780718179823
Publisher: Penguin Books
Language: English
Page Count: 406
Size: 7.75" l x 5.00" w x 1.09"
Series: N/A