Read-iculously Low Prices

The Whisperer

Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $19.99
Our Price: $3.79 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy

In this adventurous retelling of The Prince and the Pauper, the lives of a runaway royal and a carnival worker become intertwined as each is compelled to fight for his life and family. Fans of The Sixty-Eight Rooms and Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy won't want to miss this.
Lute is a prince, next in line to the throne. Griff is a poor carnival worker who does the heavy lifting while the malevolent ringmaster orders him about. But there's something special about Griff: he can hear the thoughts of everyone around him. And one day, he begins to connect with Lute's mind, even though they've never met and are miles apart.

When Lute must run for his very life, Griff may be the only one who can help him. In a journey over land and sea, these heroes battle deadly foes and make unlikely allies, including a host of magical creatures and their caretaker, a bitter old dwarf, and a mysterious lady pirate. When the boys finally come together, they will learn they are connected in ways they could never have imagined, ways that may save them--or cost them both their lives.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780553498332
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Language: English
Page Count: 400
Size: 8.56" l x 5.74" w x 1.26"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Tweens Fiction Fantasy