Read-iculously Low Prices

Clearance-Titles

Page 1 of 19 - 454 results

Hope Rising
Todd, Scott C.
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Extreme poverty does not have to exist. When Christians accept that fact and start living accordingly, we will find the solution is already within our reach. Worldwide, 19,000 children die from preventable deaths every day. If that statistic leaves you feeling powerless, you are not alone - but y...


It's a God Thing
Jacobson, Don
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Some things in life have no earthly explanation. Miracles are not reserved for the characters in the Old and New Testaments; they happen to everyday people. Series creators Don Jacobson and K-LOVE Radio have joined together to produce one of the most remarkable collections of modern-day miracles ...


Alzheimer's in America: The Shriver Report on Women and Alzheimer's
Shriver, Maria
(Paperback)

91% off list price of $12.99

The Shriver Report: A Woman’s Nation Takes on Alzheimer’s will be the first comprehensive multi-disciplinary look at these questions at this transformational moment. The Report will digest the current trends in thinking about Alzheimer’s, examine cutting-edge medical research, l...


How to Raise a Drug-Free Kid (Revised and Updated)
Califano, Joseph A.
(Paperback)

95% off list price of $16.99

The highly acclaimed comprehensive guide to getting your child through the formative pre-teen, teen, and college years drug-free - now completely revised and updated. Nearly every child will be offered drugs or alcohol before graduating high school, and excessive drinking is common at most colle...


Operation Shakespeare: The True Story of an Elite International Sting
Shiffman, John
(Paperback)

93% off list price of $16.00

On today’s high-tech battlefields, the most lethal weapons are not the big ones, but rather the ones that are small enough to be smuggled inside a pack of chewing gum. Developed and manufactured in the United States at extraordinary cost, these tiny weapons of war—which can guide missiles, see th...


Evidence of Things Not Seen
Lane, Lindsey
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $17.99

When high school junior Tommy Smythe goes missing, everyone has a theory about what happened to him. He was an odd kid, often deeply involved in particle physics, so maybe he just got distracted and wandered off. He was last seen at a pullout off the highway, so maybe someone snatched him. T...


The Seventh Sigil
Weis, Margaret
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $27.99

Margaret Weis and co-author Robert Krammes bring the enthralling Dragon Brigade trilogy to a thrilling conclusion in this sweeping novel of worldwide war and personal redemption.Five hundred years ago, a clan of rebels was banished to the bottom of the enchanted world of Aeronne; ever since, thes...


Tomlinson Hill
Tomlinson, Chris
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $26.99

Tomlinson Hill is the stunning story of two families - one white, one black - who trace their roots to a slave plantation that bears their name. Internationally recognized for his work as a fearless war correspondent, award-winning journalist Chris Tomlinson grew up hearing stories about his fami...


The Smartest Book in the World: A Lexicon of Literacy, A Rancorous Reportage, A Concise Curriculum of Cool
Proops, Greg
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $25.00

From the brazen, bold, and beloved comic and podcast star Greg Proops comes an electrifying, thought-provoking, and unrelenting collection of rapid-fire references, historical name-checking, Satchel Paige bon mots, and genuine wisdom.


Just for Me: My Ramona Quimby Journal
Cleary, Beverly
(Hardcover)

90% off list price of $11.99

Do you ever feel like you have to share everything? Whether it's a bedroom with a sibling or a seat on the bus, there never seems to be anything that's just yours. Ramona Quimby knows this better than anyone else! If you're like her, then look no further! You are now holding a 100-percent private...


City of Promise
Swerling, Beverly
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.00

Beverly Swerling's epic saga continues as New York emerges from the Civil War into the Gilded Age - a city marked by soaring expansion and teeming with unbridled ambition and dazzling glamour. Joshua Turner returns home from the war with only one leg yet determined to make his fortune. He aspires...


Almost Chimpanzee
Cohen, Jon
(Softcover)

92% off list price of $15.99

In the fall of 2005, a band of researchers cracked the code of the chimpanzee genome and provided a startling new window into the differences between humans and our closest primate cousins. For the past several years, acclaimed Science reporter Jon Cohen has been following the DNA hunt, as well a...


Bleed Like Me
Desir, C.
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $17.99

From the author of Fault Line comes an edgy and heartbreaking novel about two self-destructive teens in a Sid and Nancy-like romance full of passion, chaos, and dyed hair. Seventeen-year-old Amelia Gannon (just "Gannon" to her friends) is invisible to almost everyone in her life. To her parents,...


Arclight
McQuein, Josin L.
(Hardcover)

94% off list price of $17.99

A harrowing sci-fi thriller about a teen who's survived horrors but lost her memory, for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin. Arclight is a bold and astonishing debut about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and the courage we find when we face our worst nig...


Someone Else's Skin
Hilary, Sarah
(Paperback)

93% off list price of $16.00

The debut of an exciting new series for fans of Sophie Hannah, Kate Atkinson, and Tana French No two victims are alike. DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene of a shocking and bloody crime that left her parents dead and her foster brother in p...


Roomies
Zarr, Sara
(Hardcover)

94% off list price of $18.00

The countdown to college has begun. When Elizabeth receives her freshman-year roommate assignment at the beginning of summer, she shoots off an email to coordinate the basics: TV, microwave, mini-fridge. She can't wait to escape her New Jersey beach town, and her mom, and start life over in Cali...


Wedding Cake Killer
Washburn, Livia J.
(Softcover)

92% off list price of $14.00

After all the planning - and the cake tasting - the big day has arrived. Eve Turner, one of Phyllis's boarders - and her best friend - is moving out and getting married to the affable Roy Porter. While she's sad to see Eve go, Phyllis is more than happy to host the event in her house and to bake ...


The Medical Science of House, M.D.
Holtz, Andrew
(Paperback)

91% off list price of $15.00

The facts behind the addictive medical drama starring Golden Globe winner Hugh Laurie. Week after week, House, M.D. has held viewers' attention with brilliant cast performances and intriguing diagnostic mysteries often solved with daring treatments. But how much of the medical detail is real and ...


Now I See You
Kear, Nicole C.
(Hardcover)

95% off list price of $25.99

At nineteen years old, Nicole C. Kear's biggest concern is choosing a major - until she walks into a doctor's office in midtown Manhattan and gets a life-changing diagnosis. She is going blind, courtesy of an eye disease called retinitis pigmentosa, and has only a decade or so before Lights Out. ...


Dark Invasion
Blum, Howard
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $27.99

What happens when German spies collaborate to unleash a campaign of terror upon America at the start of World War I? In the summer of 1914, New York Police Department captain Tom Tunney is preoccupied by Manhattan's raging gang rivalries and has little idea that, halfway around the world, a much ...


President Me
Carolla, Adam
(Hardcover)

96% off list price of $26.99

My fellow Americans, President John F. Kennedy once famously said, "Hey, is that blond intern eighteen yet?" He also said, "Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country." We've changed a lot since JFK asked us all to pitch in. We've become a nation of narcissisti...


North of Nowhere
Hamilton, Steve
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $14.99

Edgar-winning author Steve Hamilton's fourth book in his bestselling Alex McKnight series. It's summertime in Paradise, Michigan, and Alex McKnight is not happy. Instead of celebrating his forty-ninth birthday, Alex is dwelling on his "failures" as a ballplayer, a cop and now a private detective...


Wake up Missing
Messner, Kate
(Hardcover)

93% off list price of $16.99

Meet Quentin, a middle-school football star from Chicago; Sarah, a hockey player from Upstate New York; Ben, a horse lover from the Pacific Northwest; and Cat, an artistic bird watcher from California.The four have little in common except the head injuries that landed them in an elite brain-scien...


School's Out (Dark Lord, Bk. 2)
Thomson, Jamie
(Hardcover)

93% off list price of $16.99

After acclimating to the inane customs of the blathering human fools, Dirk Lloyd has managed to make contact with his home in the Darklands. Unfortunately, his powers have betrayed him yet again. His new, and dare he say it, good friend Sooz has been transported to his Iron Tower of Despair, wher...


Page 1 of 19 - 454 results

Top Titles Today