Read-iculously Low Prices

Top-Adult-Titles

Page 1 of 3 - 57 results

After You
Moyes, Jojo
(Hardcover)

71% off list price of $26.95

How do you move on after losing the person you loved? How do you build a life worth living?Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life. After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor, she is struggling without him. When an extraordinary accident forces Lou...


Another Brooklyn
Woodson, Jacqueline
(Hardcover)

70% off list price of $22.99

Running into a long-ago friend sets memory from the 1970s in motion for August, transporting her to a time and a place where friendship was everything - until it wasn’t. For August and her girls, sharing confidences as they ambled through neighborhood streets, Brooklyn was a place where they beli...


The Association of Small Bombs - A Novel
Mahajan, Karan
(Hardcover)

59% off list price of $26.00

When brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family's television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb--one of the many "small" bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world--detonate...


The Ballroom
Hope, Anna
(Paperback)

73% off list price of $22.95

England, 1911. At Sharston Asylum, men and women are separated by thick walls and barred windows. But on Friday nights, they are allowed to mingle in the asylum’s magnificent ballroom. From its balconies and vaulted ceilings to its stained glass, the ballroom is a sanctuary. Onstage, the orchestr...


Behind Closed Doors
Paris, B. A.
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $25.99

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He’s a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dotes on her disabled younger sister. Though they are still newlyweds, they seem t...


Bloodline (Wars of the Roses, Bk. 3)
Iggulden, Conn
(Paperback)

68% off list price of $22.95

This novel from bestselling author Conn Iggulden is the third book in the critically acclaimed Wars of the Roses series. Following Stormbird and Trinity this novel will continue through the brutal Civil War that we now know as the Wars of the Roses. Bloodline sees the Lancastrian and Yorkist fact...


The Book of Speculation
Swyler, Erika
(Hardcover)

73% off list price of $26.99

Simon Watson, a young librarian, lives alone in a house that is slowly crumbling toward the Long Island Sound. His parents are long dead. His mother, a circus mermaid who made her living by holding her breath, drowned in the very water his house overlooks. His younger sister, Enola, ran off six y...


A Boy Made of Blocks
Stuart, Keith
(Hardcover)

70% off list price of $25.99

Alex loves his family, and yet he struggles to connect with his eight-year-old autistic son, Sam. The strain has pushed his marriage to the breaking point. So Alex moves in with his merrily irresponsible best friend on the world’s most uncomfortable blow-up bed.As Alex navigates single life, lon...


A Brief History of Seven Killings
James, Marlon
(Paperback)

50% off list price of $17.00

On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert to ease political tensions in Kingston, seven unnamed gunmen stormed the singer’s house, machine guns blazing. The attack wounded Marley, his wife, and his manager, ...


City on Fire
Hallberg, Garth Risk
(Hardcover)

86% off list price of $37.95

A big-hearted, boundary-vaulting novel that heralds a remarkable new talent: set in 1970s New York, it is a story outsized in its generosity, warmth, and ambition, its deep feeling for its characters, and its exuberant imagination.The individuals who live within this extraordinary first novel are...


Close to Hugh
Endicott, Marina
(Paperback)

77% off list price of $20.00

Close to Hugh is a glorious, exuberant, poignant comic novel about youth and age, art and life, love and death - and about losing your mind and finding your heart's desire over the course of seven days one September. As the week opens, fifty-something Hugh Argylle, owner of the Argylle Art Galler...


The Da Vinci Code
Brown, Dan
(Paperback)

58% off list price of $14.95

While in Paris, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is awakened by a phone call in the dead of the night. The elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum, his body covered in baffling symbols. As Langdon and gifted French cryptologist Sophie Neveu sort through the bizarre rid...


Everyone Brave Is Forgiven
Cleave, Chris
(Hardcover)

71% off list price of $26.99

London, 1939. The day war is declared, Mary North leaves finishing school unfinished, goes straight to the War Office, and signs up. Tom Shaw decides to ignore the war - until he learns his roommate Alistair Heath has unexpectedly enlisted. Then the conflict can no longer be avoided. Young, br...


Fall of Light
Erikson, Steven
(Hardcover)

76% off list price of $29.99

Steven Erikson returns to the Malazan world with the second book in a dark and revelatory new epic fantasy trilogy, one that takes place a millennium before the events in his New York Times bestselling Malazan Book of the Fallen. The Fall of Light continues to tell the tr...


Fates and Furies
Groff, Lauren
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $27.95

Every story has two sides. Every relationship has two perspectives. And sometimes, it turns out, the key to a great marriage is not its truths but its secrets. At the core of this rich, expansive, layered novel, Lauren Groff presents the story of one such marriage over the course of twenty-four y...


Fives and Twenty-Fives
Pitre, Michael
(Paperback)

82% off list price of $17.00

It's the rule--always watch your fives and twenty-fives. When a convoy halts to investigate a possible roadside bomb, stay in the vehicle and scan five meters in every direction. A bomb inside five meters cuts through the armor, killing everyone in the truck. Once clear, get out and sweep twenty-...


Girl at War
Novic, Sara
(Hardcover)

76% off list price of $26.00

For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age-and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.   Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree ten-year-old, living wi...


The Girl on the Train
Hawkins, Paula
(Paperback)

73% off list price of $22.95

Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling over the same junctions, flashing past the same townhouses.The train stops at the same signal every day, and she sees the same couple, breakfasting on their roof terrace. Jason and Jess, as she calls them, seem so happy. The...


The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo
Schumer, Amy
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $28.00

The Emmy Award-winning comedian, actress, writer, and star of Inside Amy Schumer and the acclaimed film Trainwreck has taken the entertainment world by storm with her winning blend of smart, satirical humor. Now, Amy Schumer has written a refreshingly candid and uproariously funny collection of (...


Golden State
Kegan, Stephanie
(Hardcover)

79% off list price of $25.00

A haunting literary drama, with a ripped-from-the headlines urgency reminiscent of Defending Jacob and Sue Miller's While I Was Gone, Golden State asks hard questions about the limits of loyalty and the bounds of family ties. Growing up in the 1960s in one of California's most prominent politica...


HEX
Olde Heuvelt, Thomas
(Hardcover)

59% off list price of $25.99

The English language debut of the bestselling Dutch novel, Hex, from Thomas Olde Heuvelt--a Hugo and World Fantasy award nominated talent to watchWhoever is born here, is doomed to stay 'til death. Whoever settles, never leaves. Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley to...


The Last Painting of Sara De Vos
Smith, Dominic
(Hardcover)

67% off list price of $26.00

A RARE SEVENTEENTH-CENTURY PAINTING LINKS THREE LIVES, ON THREE CONTINENTS, OVER THREE CENTURIES IN THE LAST PAINTING OF SARA DE VOS, AN EXHILARATING NEW NOVEL FROM DOMINIC SMITH.Amsterdam, 1631: Sara de Vos becomes the first woman to be admitted as a master painter to the city’s Guild of St. Luk...


The Lazarus Project
Hemon, Aleksandar
(Softcover)

74% off list price of $16.00

The much anticipated novel from MacArthur Award-winning writer Hemon is a story of historical sweep and contemporary insight crafted in a dazzlingly original style. Illustrated.


Love Me Back
Tierce, Merritt
(Hardcover)

78% off list price of $23.95

Marie, a young single mother, lands a job at an upscale Dallas steakhouse. She is preternaturally attuned to the appetites of her patrons, but quickly learns to hide her private struggle behind an easy smile and a crisp white apron. In a world of long hours and late nights, where everything runs ...


Page 1 of 3 - 57 results

Top Titles Today