Read-iculously Low Prices

Popular-Adult-Fiction

Page 1 of 3 - 69 results

After
Todd, Anna
(Paperback)

70% off list price of $16.00

Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She's got direction, ambition, and a mother who's intent on keeping her that way. But she's barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into Hardin. With his tousled brown hair, cocky British accent, tattoos, and lip ring, Ha...


Another Brooklyn
Woodson, Jacqueline
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $22.99

Running into a long-ago friend sets memory from the 1970s in motion for August, transporting her to a time and a place where friendship was everything - until it wasn’t. For August and her girls, sharing confidences as they ambled through neighborhood streets, Brooklyn was a place where they beli...


The Association of Small Bombs - A Novel
Mahajan, Karan
(Hardcover)

58% off list price of $26.00

When brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family's television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb--one of the many "small" bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world--detonate...


The Ballroom
Hope, Anna
(Paperback)

72% off list price of $22.95

England, 1911. At Sharston Asylum, men and women are separated by thick walls and barred windows. But on Friday nights, they are allowed to mingle in the asylum’s magnificent ballroom. From its balconies and vaulted ceilings to its stained glass, the ballroom is a sanctuary. Onstage, the orchestr...


Behind Closed Doors
Paris, B. A.
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $25.99

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He’s a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dotes on her disabled younger sister. Though they are still newlyweds, they seem t...


Behind Her Eyes
Pinborough, Sarah
(Paperback)

68% off list price of $16.99

Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’s thrilled she finally connected with someone.When Louise arrives at work on Monday, she meets her new boss, David. The man from the ...


Blackbirds (Bk. 1)
Wendig, Chuck
(Paperback)

80% off list price of $15.99

Miriam Black knows how you’re going to die. This makes her daily life a living hell, especially when you can’t do anything about it, or stop trying to. She’s foreseen hundreds of car crashes, heart attacks, strokes, and suicides. She merely needs to touch you - skin to skin contact - and she know...


Blueprints
Delinsky, Barbara
(Hardcover)

76% off list price of $26.99

Caroline MacAfee is a skilled carpenter, her daughter Jamie, a talented architect. Together they are the faces of Gut It!, a home renovation series on local public television. Caroline takes pride in her work, and in the way she connects with the show's audience. But when she is told the network ...


The Book of Speculation
Swyler, Erika
(Hardcover)

72% off list price of $26.99

Simon Watson, a young librarian, lives alone in a house that is slowly crumbling toward the Long Island Sound. His parents are long dead. His mother, a circus mermaid who made her living by holding her breath, drowned in the very water his house overlooks. His younger sister, Enola, ran off six y...


A Boy Made of Blocks
Stuart, Keith
(Hardcover)

81% off list price of $25.99

Alex loves his family, and yet he struggles to connect with his eight-year-old autistic son, Sam. The strain has pushed his marriage to the breaking point. So Alex moves in with his merrily irresponsible best friend on the world’s most uncomfortable blow-up bed.As Alex navigates single life, lon...


City on Fire
Hallberg, Garth Risk
(Hardcover)

85% off list price of $37.95

A big-hearted, boundary-vaulting novel that heralds a remarkable new talent: set in 1970s New York, it is a story outsized in its generosity, warmth, and ambition, its deep feeling for its characters, and its exuberant imagination.The individuals who live within this extraordinary first novel are...


Close to Hugh
Endicott, Marina
(Paperback)

76% off list price of $20.00

Close to Hugh is a glorious, exuberant, poignant comic novel about youth and age, art and life, love and death - and about losing your mind and finding your heart's desire over the course of seven days one September. As the week opens, fifty-something Hugh Argylle, owner of the Argylle Art Galler...


A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic, Bk.3)
Schwab, V. E.
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $25.99

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light see...


Daisy in Chains
Bolton, Sharon
(Paperback)

65% off list price of $16.99

He’s a serial killer. A murderer of young women, all killed in brutal attacks.But despite Hamish Wolfe’s conviction, he’s always stuck to his story - he’s innocent and he’s been wrongly imprisoned. And now he wants someone to investigate and, more importantly, to write his story.Maggie Rose is a ...


Down Among the Sticks and Bones (Wayward Children, Bk. 2)
McGuire, Seanan
(Hardcover)

64% off list price of $17.99

Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children.This is the story of what happened first . . . Jacqueline was her mother’s perfect daughter - polite and quiet, always dressed as a princess. If her mother was ...


The Dry
Harper, Jane
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $25.99

After getting a note demanding his presence, Federal Agent Aaron Falk arrives in his hometown for the first time in decades to attend the funeral of his best friend, Luke. Twenty years ago when Falk was accused of murder, Luke was his alibi. Falk and his father fled under a cloud of suspicion, sa...


Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson Series, Bk. 11)
Jones, Darynda
(Hardcover)

68% off list price of $26.99

My entire life can be summed up in one sentence: “Well, that didn’t go as planned.”—T-Shirt A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, errant wives, missing people, philandering business owners, and, oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots a...


The Empty Glass
Baker, J. I.
(Paperback)

80% off list price of $16.00

In the early-morning hours of August 5, 1962, Los Angeles County deputy coroner Ben Fitzgerald arrives at the home of the world's most famous movie star, now lying dead in her bedroom, naked and still clutching a telephone. There he discovers The Book of Secrets - Marilyn Monroe's diary - reveali...


The Enchanted Wanderer
Leskow, Nikolai
(Hardcover)

87% off list price of $35.00

The award-winning translators of Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Chekhov, and Gogol now bring us a Russian writer ripe for rediscovery, whose earthy and exuberant stories, famous in his own country, have never before been adequately translated into English. Leskov was Chekhov's favorite writer and was grea...


Enigma Variations
Aciman, André
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $26.00

A passionate portrait of love’s contradictory power, in five illuminating storiesAndre Aciman, who has been called “the most exciting new fiction writer of the twenty-first century” (New York Magazine), has written a novel in Enigma Variations that charts the life of Paul whose loves remain as c...


Everyone Brave Is Forgiven
Cleave, Chris
(Hardcover)

70% off list price of $26.99

London, 1939. The day war is declared, Mary North leaves finishing school unfinished, goes straight to the War Office, and signs up. Tom Shaw decides to ignore the war - until he learns his roommate Alistair Heath has unexpectedly enlisted. Then the conflict can no longer be avoided. Young, br...


Fives and Twenty-Fives
Pitre, Michael
(Paperback)

87% off list price of $17.00

It's the rule--always watch your fives and twenty-fives. When a convoy halts to investigate a possible roadside bomb, stay in the vehicle and scan five meters in every direction. A bomb inside five meters cuts through the armor, killing everyone in the truck. Once clear, get out and sweep twenty-...


#GIRLBOSS
Amoruso, Sophia
(Paperback)

56% off list price of $16.00

In the New York Times bestseller that the Washington Post called "Lean In for misfits," Sophia Amoruso shares how she went from dumpster diving to founding one of the fastest-growing retailers in the world. Sophia Amoruso spent her teens hitchhiking, committing petty theft, and scrounging in dump...


Girl at War
Novic, Sara
(Hardcover)

75% off list price of $26.00

For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age-and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.   Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree ten-year-old, living wi...


Page 1 of 3 - 69 results

Top Titles Today