Popular-Adult-Fiction

Clear all filters







Page 1 of 3 - 54 results

Adulting: How to Become a Grown-Up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps
Brown, Kelly Williams
(Paperback)

57% off list price of $15.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER If you graduated from college but still feel like a student . . . if you wear a business suit to job interviews but pajamas to the grocery store . . . if you have your own apartment but no idea how to cook or clean . . . it's OK. But it doesn't have to be this way. Just...


After You
Moyes, Jojo
(Hardcover)

73% off list price of $26.95

How do you move on after losing the person you loved? How do you build a life worth living?Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life. After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor, she is struggling without him. When an extraordinary accident forces Lou...


Age of Myth (The Legends of the Firse Empire, Bk. 1)
Sullivan, Michael J.
(Hardcover)

68% off list price of $26.00

One of fantasy's finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground. Michael J. Sullivan's trailblazing career began with the breakout success of his Riyria series: full-bodied, spellbinding fantasy adventures whose imaginative scope and sympathetic characters won a devoted reader...


The Association of Small Bombs - A Novel
Mahajan, Karan
(Hardcover)

62% off list price of $26.00

When brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family's television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb--one of the many "small" bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world--detonate...


Bloodline (Wars of the Roses, Bk. 3)
Iggulden, Conn
(Paperback)

70% off list price of $22.95

This novel from bestselling author Conn Iggulden is the third book in the critically acclaimed Wars of the Roses series. Following Stormbird and Trinity this novel will continue through the brutal Civil War that we now know as the Wars of the Roses. Bloodline sees the Lancastrian and Yorkist fact...


The Book of Speculation
Swyler, Erika
(Hardcover)

75% off list price of $26.99

Simon Watson, a young librarian, lives alone in a house that is slowly crumbling toward the Long Island Sound. His parents are long dead. His mother, a circus mermaid who made her living by holding her breath, drowned in the very water his house overlooks. His younger sister, Enola, ran off six y...


A Brief History of Seven Killings
James, Marlon
(Paperback)

53% off list price of $17.00

On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert to ease political tensions in Kingston, seven unnamed gunmen stormed the singer’s house, machine guns blazing. The attack wounded Marley, his wife, and his manager, ...


City on Fire
Hallberg, Garth Risk
(Hardcover)

87% off list price of $37.95

A big-hearted, boundary-vaulting novel that heralds a remarkable new talent: set in 1970s New York, it is a story outsized in its generosity, warmth, and ambition, its deep feeling for its characters, and its exuberant imagination.The individuals who live within this extraordinary first novel are...


Close to Hugh
Endicott, Marina
(Paperback)

78% off list price of $20.00

Close to Hugh is a glorious, exuberant, poignant comic novel about youth and age, art and life, love and death - and about losing your mind and finding your heart's desire over the course of seven days one September. As the week opens, fifty-something Hugh Argylle, owner of the Argylle Art Galler...


The Constable's Tale: A Novel of Colonial America
Smith, Donald
(Hardcover)

72% off list price of $25.95

When a traveling peddler discovers the murder of a farm family in colonial North Carolina whose bodies have been left in bizarre positions, circumstances point to an Indian attack. But Harry Woodyard, a young planter who is the volunteer constable of Craven County during a period in America's pas...


The Da Vinci Code
Brown, Dan
(Paperback)

60% off list price of $14.95

While in Paris, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is awakened by a phone call in the dead of the night. The elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum, his body covered in baffling symbols. As Langdon and gifted French cryptologist Sophie Neveu sort through the bizarre rid...


Everyone Brave Is Forgiven
Cleave, Chris
(Hardcover)

73% off list price of $26.99

London, 1939. The day war is declared, Mary North leaves finishing school unfinished, goes straight to the War Office, and signs up. Tom Shaw decides to ignore the war - until he learns his roommate Alistair Heath has unexpectedly enlisted. Then the conflict can no longer be avoided. Young, br...


Everything I Never Told You
Ng, Celeste
(Paperback)

57% off list price of $16.00

"Lydia is dead. But they don’t know this yet." So begins this exquisite novel about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee, and her parents are determined that she will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue. But when...


Fall of Light
Erikson, Steven
(Hardcover)

77% off list price of $29.99

Steven Erikson returns to the Malazan world with the second book in a dark and revelatory new epic fantasy trilogy, one that takes place a millennium before the events in his New York Times bestselling Malazan Book of the Fallen. The Fall of Light continues to tell the tr...


Fates and Furies
Groff, Lauren
(Hardcover)

68% off list price of $27.95

Every story has two sides. Every relationship has two perspectives. And sometimes, it turns out, the key to a great marriage is not its truths but its secrets. At the core of this rich, expansive, layered novel, Lauren Groff presents the story of one such marriage over the course of twenty-four y...


The First Bad Man
July, Miranda
(Hardcover)

77% off list price of $25.00

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny - so Miranda July - that readers will be blown away. Here is Cheryl, a tightly-wound, vulnerable woman who lives al...


Fives and Twenty-Fives
Pitre, Michael
(Paperback)

83% off list price of $17.00

It's the rule--always watch your fives and twenty-fives. When a convoy halts to investigate a possible roadside bomb, stay in the vehicle and scan five meters in every direction. A bomb inside five meters cuts through the armor, killing everyone in the truck. Once clear, get out and sweep twenty-...


Fool's Quest (The Fitz and the Fool, Bk 2)
Hobb, Robin
(Hardcover)

72% off list price of $28.00

Ranking alongside George R. R. Martin as a groundbreaking master of fantasy, Robin Hobb delivers the second book in her long-awaited Fitz and the Fool trilogy. The harrowing adventures of FitzChivalry Farseer and his enigmatic friend the Fool continue in Robin Hobb's triumphant follow-up to ...


#GIRLBOSS
Amoruso, Sophia
(Paperback)

60% off list price of $16.00

In the New York Times bestseller that the Washington Post called "Lean In for misfits," Sophia Amoruso shares how she went from dumpster diving to founding one of the fastest-growing retailers in the world. Sophia Amoruso spent her teens hitchhiking, committing petty theft, and scrounging in dump...


Girl at War
Novic, Sara
(Hardcover)

77% off list price of $26.00

For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age-and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.   Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree ten-year-old, living wi...


The Girl on the Train
Hawkins, Paula
(Paperback)

74% off list price of $22.95

Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling over the same junctions, flashing past the same townhouses.The train stops at the same signal every day, and she sees the same couple, breakfasting on their roof terrace. Jason and Jess, as she calls them, seem so happy. The...


Golden State
Kegan, Stephanie
(Hardcover)

81% off list price of $25.00

A haunting literary drama, with a ripped-from-the headlines urgency reminiscent of Defending Jacob and Sue Miller's While I Was Gone, Golden State asks hard questions about the limits of loyalty and the bounds of family ties. Growing up in the 1960s in one of California's most prominent politica...


HEX
Olde Heuvelt, Thomas
(Hardcover)

62% off list price of $25.99

The English language debut of the bestselling Dutch novel, Hex, from Thomas Olde Heuvelt--a Hugo and World Fantasy award nominated talent to watchWhoever is born here, is doomed to stay 'til death. Whoever settles, never leaves. Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley to...


The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, Bk 3)
Sanderson, Brandon
(Paperback)

77% off list price of $12.99

To end the Final Empire and restore freedom, Vin killed the Lord Ruler. But as a result, the Deepness - the lethal form of the ubiquitous mists - is back, along with increasingly heavy ashfalls and ever more powerful earthquakes. Humanity appears to be doomed. Having escaped death at the climax o...


Page 1 of 3 - 54 results

To Top