Read-iculously Low Prices

Fall-Reads

Page 1 of 4 - 96 results

The Fireman
Hill, Joe
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $28.99

No one knows exactly when it began or where it originated. A terrifying new plague is spreading like wildfire across the country, striking cities one by one: Boston, Detroit, Seattle. The doctors call it Draco Incendia Trychophyton. To everyone else it’s Dragonscale, a highly contagious, deadly s...


First Frost
Allen, Sarah Addison
(Hardcover)

80% off list price of $25.99

It's October in Bascom, North Carolina, and autumn will not go quietly. As temperatures drop and leaves begin to turn, the Waverley women are made restless by the whims of their mischievous apple tree . . . and all the magic that swirls around it. But this year, first frost has much more in store...


The American Girl
Horsley, Kate
(Paperback)

74% off list price of $15.99

From a bright new talent comes a riveting psychological thriller about an American exchange student in France involved in a suspicious accident, and the journalist determined to break the story and uncover the dark secrets a small town is hiding.On a quiet summer morning, seventeen-year-old Ameri...


Beyond the Wild River
Maine, Sarah
(Paperback)

71% off list price of $16.00

For fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams, a highly atmospheric and suspenseful historical novel, set in the 1890s about a Scottish heiress who unexpectedly encounters her childhood friend in North America, five years after he disappeared from her family’s estate the night of a double murder.N...


A Green and Ancient Light
Durbin, Frederic S.
(Hardcover)

71% off list price of $24.99

Set in a world similar to our own, during a war that parallels World War II, A Green and Ancient Light is the stunning story of a boy who is sent to stay with his grandmother for the summer in a serene fishing village. Their tranquility is shattered by the crash of a bullet-riddled enemy plane, t...


Local Girl Swept Away
Wittlinger, Ellen
(Hardcover)

62% off list price of $17.99

They are four best friends who've shared joy and secrets, love and memories, and since the beginning, Lorna was the one who held them all together. Then, the unthinkable happens. During a storm, Lorna is swept out to sea, leaving the three survivors with nothing to cling to except grief and quest...


Anna From Away
Macdonald, D.R.
(Paperback)

61% off list price of $19.99

When Anna Starling flees a dissolving marriage in California to save herself and her artistic career in Cape Breton, her life intersects with that of Red Murdock, a cabinetmaker who has recently lost the great love of his life, Rosaire. Surrounded by old ghosts and echoes of those who once lived ...


The Ballroom
Hope, Anna
(Paperback)

73% off list price of $22.95

England, 1911. At Sharston Asylum, men and women are separated by thick walls and barred windows. But on Friday nights, they are allowed to mingle in the asylum’s magnificent ballroom. From its balconies and vaulted ceilings to its stained glass, the ballroom is a sanctuary. Onstage, the orchestr...


What Was Mine
Ross, Helen Klein
(Paperback)

71% off list price of $16.00

Simply told but deeply affecting, in the bestselling tradition of Alice McDermott and Tom Perrotta, this urgent novel unravels the heartrending yet unsentimental tale of a woman who kidnaps a baby in a superstore—and gets away with it for twenty-one years. Lucy Wakefield is a seemingly ord...


Firebug (Bk. 1)
McBride, Lish
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $9.99

Ava is a firebug-she can start fires with her mind. Which would all be well and good if she weren't caught in a deadly contract with the Coterie, a magical mafia. She's one of their main hit men . . . and she doesn't like it one bit. Not least because her mother's death was ordered by Venus-who ...


October
Wright, Richard B.
(Softcover)

67% off list price of $18.95

Visiting his gravely ill daughter, James Hillyer encounters by chance Gabriel Fontaine, whom he met as a boy while on holiday in Gaspé. At the time, the boys had competed for the love of a French-Canadian girl from the village. Now, over six decades later and faced with the terrible possibility o...


Twilight at Blueberry Barrens (A Sunset Cove Novel)
Coble, Colleen
(Hardcover)

71% off list price of $24.99

Kate Mason has devoted herself to caring for her family’s blueberry barrens. But after her fields stop producing fruit, she’s forced to come up with alternative ways to make a living.Renting out the small cottage on her property seems an obvious choice, but it won’t be enough. When entrepreneur D...


September Girls
Madison, Bennett
(Hardcover)

59% off list price of $17.99

They were everywhere. They were all beautiful. They were all blond. They were just there. Like they had appeared out of nowhere. When Sam's dad whisks him and his brother off to the beach for the summer, he's all for it - at first. Sam soon realizes, though, that this sleepy little beach town is ...


Nearly Gone
Cosimano, Elle
(Hardcover)

83% off list price of $17.99

Bones meets Fringe in a big, dark, scary, brilliantly-plotted urban thriller that will leave you guessing until the very end Nearly Boswell knows how to keep secrets. Living in a DC trailer park, she knows better than to share anything that would make her a target with her classmates. Like her m...


The Walls Around Us
Suma, Nova Ren
(Softcover)

68% off list price of $9.95

The Walls Around Us is a ghostly story of suspense told in two voices--one still living and one dead. On the outside, there’s Violet, an eighteen-year-old ballerina days away from the life of her dreams when something threatens to expose the shocking truth of her achievement. On the inside, withi...


The Girl in the Green Raincoat: A Tess Monaghan Novel
Lippman, Laura
(Softcover)

47% off list price of $11.99

In the third trimester of her pregnancy, Baltimore private investigator Tess Monaghan is under doctor's orders to remain immobile. Bored and restless, reduced to watching the world go by outside her window, she takes small comfort in the mundane events she observes . . . like the young woman in a...


Brooklyn
Toibin, Colm
(Paperback)

72% off list price of $15.00

It is Enniscorthy in the southeast of Ireland in the early 1950s. Eilis Lacey is one among many of her generation who cannot find work at home. Thus when a job is offered in America, it is clear to everyone that she must go. Leaving her family and country, Eilis heads for unfamiliar Brooklyn, and...


The Light Between Oceans
Stedman, M. L.
(Paperback)

54% off list price of $16.00

After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus Rock, nearly half a day’s journey from the coast. To this isolated island, where the supply boat comes once a season, Tom brings a young, bold, and loving w...


The Signal
Carlson, Ron
(Paperback)

70% off list price of $14.00

Ron Carlson, author of the critically acclaimed Five Skies, is an award-winning writer beloved by booksellers, reviewers, and readers alike. His most thrilling book to date, The Signal follows the story of Mack and Vonnie, a married couple who, after ten years together, are taking their last hike...


After the Woods
Savage, Kim
(Paperback)

66% off list price of $10.99

"Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us." Julia knows she beat the odds. She escaped the kidnapper who hunted her in the woods for two terrifying nights that she can't fully remember. Now it's one year later, and a dead girl turns up in those ...


Daughters Of The Moon (Goddess Of The Night, Into The Cold Fire, Night Shade)
Ewing, Lynne
(Paperback)

47% off list price of $9.99

Four friends. Four mysterious powers. They seem like ordinary girls living in Los Angeles. But they each have a secret. Vanessa can become invisible. Catty can travel through time. Serena reads minds, and Jimena has premonitions. As they become friends, their incredible powers bind them together ...


The Cresswell Plot
Wass, Eliza
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $17.99

Castella Cresswell and her five siblings - Hannan, Casper, Mortimer, Delvive, and Jerusalem - know what it's like to be different. For years, their world has been confined to their ramshackle family home deep in the woods of upstate New York. They abide by the strict rule of God, whose messages c...


The Shadow Hour
Grey, Melissa
(Hardcover)

68% off list price of $17.99

Everything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is said to bring peace.The firebird has come into the world, but it has not come alone. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction, and Echo can feel a ...


When We Fall
Liebert, Emily
(Paperback)

72% off list price of $15.00

Ready for a fresh start, Allison Parker moves back to her hometown in the suburbs of New York. While she’d once savored the dynamic pace of city life, sadly, it lost its allure after her husband’s untimely death. Now, ready to focus on her art career accompanied by her ten-year-old so...


Page 1 of 4 - 96 results

Top Titles Today